Young Alumni Award - Awards and Honors - McDonogh School

Young Alumni Award

The Young Alumni Award is presented annually to an alumnus/alumna who has graduated in the past 15 years whose achievements and contributions have positively impacted his/her profession, community, and/or McDonogh. Honorees have distinguished themselves as leaders among their peers, having excelled early in life and shown potential for continued success. The award recipients serve as outstanding young role models for current and future McDonogh students.

Award recipients will be honored in Spring 2023 during Reunion Weekend. Nominations should be submitted here by Friday, November 18, 2022.

For questions, please contact Carol Croxton at  or 443-544-7054.

Past Recipients


Kai M. Cunningham ’12
Brielle A. Ferguson ’07
Lisa H. Tostanoski ’08


Nimrita Sidhu Bhatia ’07

Joshua Thomas ’06

Terrell Winder ’07

Courtney Vaughn ’11


Alison K. Barzyk ’14

Darrius R. Heyward-Bey ’05

Hannah D. Johnstone Mathis ’09

Kyle B. Vaughan ’12

Kenneth C. Wayman ’12




Emily Bray Cohen ’08

Matthew Hellauer ’07

Stephanie Kunkel ’06

Chelsea Yarborough ’08 


Taylor Cummings '12

Kristin Kushlan Finkelstein '03

Alexei C. Misoul '04

Yasmene L. Mumby '04

Brooke C. Poklemba '04


Stephen H. Garten '04

Paige F. Kennedy '11

Christopher E. Nelson '04 

Tamara A. Newcomer?Johnson '03