Leadership - About - McDonogh School

Senior Administration

Marie Allee

Director of Counseling and Support Services

New School for Social Research, M.A., Ph.D.
443-544-7006
mallee@mcdonogh.org

Lana Bates

Director of Equity and Inclusion

Hampton University, B.A.
College of William and Mary, M.Ed., Ed.S.
University of VA, Ed.D
443-544-7007
lbates@mcdonogh.org

Stephen Birdsall

Director of Enrollment Management

Washington & Lee University, B.A.
Catholic University of America, M.A.
443-544-7021
sbirdsall@mcdonogh.org

Kevin Costa

Director of Innovation and Learning

Rhode Island College, B.A., M.A.
SUNY at Buffalo, Ph.D.
443-544-7130
kcosta@mcdonogh.org

Mickey Deegan

Co-Athletic Director

Gwynedd Mercy College, B.A.
Villanova University, M.A.T.
443-544-7141
mdeegan@mcdonogh.org

Janet Graham

Director of Human Resources

Springfield College, B.S.
443-544-7060
jgraham@mcdonogh.org

Jack Hardcastle '02

Chief Information Officer
Chief Risk Officer

Rice University, B.A.
443-544-7071
jwhardcastle@mcdonogh.org

Kerry Johnston

Director of Development

University of Maryland, B.S.
University of Vermont, M.Ed.
443-544-7041
kjohnston@mcdonogh.org

Merritt Livermore '91

Head of Upper School

University of Maryland, B.S.
Johns Hopkins University, M.S.
443-544-7401
mlivermore@mcdonogh.org

Matthew MacMullan

Co-Athletic Director

University of Notre Dame, B.A.
443-544-7142
mmacmullan@mcdonogh.org

Kate Mueller

Associate Head of School
Interim Head of Middle School

University of Michigan B.S.
Idaho State University, M.N.S.
443-544-7003
kmueller@mcdonogh.org

Barbara Robins

Head of Lower School

University of British Columbia, B.Ed.
443-544-7201
brobins@mcdonogh.org

Nina Sinnott

Director of Communications

Washington College, B.A.
443-544-7035
nsinnott@mcdonogh.org

Sherri Voelkel

Chief Financial Officer

University of Tulsa, B.S.B.A.
443-544-7005
svoelkel@mcdonogh.org

Peter Welch

Chief Operating Officer

University of North Carolina, B.A.
McDaniel College, M.S
443-544-7004
pwelch@mcdonogh.org

Kara Zimmerman

Director of Fine and Performing Arts

Muhlenberg College, B.A.
Johns Hopkins University, M.S.Ed.
443-544-7244
kzimmerman@mcdonogh.org

Board of Trustees

Robert L. Young III ’86, President
Michael W. Cummings , Vice President
Stanley J. Kraska, Jr. ’78, Treasurer
H. Stacey Boyer ’76, Secretary

Edward S. Ahn, M.D. ’92 
Robert A. Bavar ’90
Robert W. Black, III ’80 
Steven K. Breeden ’76
Curtis H. Cornwell ’82
Leigh Ann Curl, M.D.
Irvin DeAndrei Drummond ’92 
Brandon M. Etheridge ’03 
Michael S. Fader ’07
Michael L. Falcone ’79 
Kristin F. Finkelstein ’03 
Ronnie B. Footlick
Michael I. Greenebaum 
Janet M. Herbert ’83
Brett Ingerman ’87
Josh Jones-Dilworth ’98 
Harry Kassap ’86
Richard E. Levine
John A. Luetkemeyer, Jr. 
Steven S. Oh ’86
Callie J. Rahman
Patricia B. Raksin, M.D. ’88 
Shawn W. Robinson, M.D. ’79 
Henry A. Rosenberg, Jr. ’48 
David D. Rothschild ’82 
Richard Silberstein ’77 
Taymour Tamaddon
Samuel H. Wright ’64

Board of Visitors

Adam Brooks ’89, Co-Chair
Bryan Billig ’97, Co-Chair

Mr. Grant K. Aleksander '78
Dr. Katia Magalie Apollon '86
Mr. Bryan S. Billig '97
Mr. Ari D. Blum '91
Mrs. Victoria L. Brick '99
Mr. Adam J. Brooks '89
Mr. Richard B. Clark '70
Mrs. Gina del Carmen Coburn '89
Mrs. Valerie Justis Delahouliere '82
Mrs. Jazmine Norton Eldridge '99
Mr. Raymond C. Faust III '87
Mr. Robert H. Fisher '66
Mrs. Alexandra R. Gelber '91
Mr. Ahmad M. Hajj '95
Mr. Darrius R. Heyward-Bey '05
Dr. Corinne E. Horn '90
Mr. Stephen Knable '99
Mrs. Kelly S. Kopeikin '01
Dr. Swati Kulkarni '86
Mr. Todd N. Markin '94
Mr. David B. Meurer '79
Mr. Paul M. Meurer '83
Mr. Dayton L. Miller '94
Mr. Neal Moszkowski '84
Mrs. Alexandra Apostolou Pierce '01
Mr. Spencer A. Rice '91
Mr. David C. Robinson '89
Mrs. Shannon Leahy Rosenbaum '02
Mr. Jonathan D. Rosenstein '82
Mr. Robert G. Sabelhaus, Jr. '95
Ms. Kelly C. Sjolander '86
Mr. Bruce D. Voelker '83
Ms. Staci A. Weber '97
Mr. Evan Weinberg '99
Mr. Stephen E. White, Jr. '04

Medical Advisory Board

McDonogh’s Medical Advisory Board is a group of volunteer physicians and specialists who advise the school on issues surrounding health and wellness. The Board, which also includes representatives from McDonogh's Infirmary and Athletic Training departments, meets quarterly.

Dr. Nicole Gable, Pediatrician, Pavilion Pediatrics

Dr. J. Christopher Greenawalt ‘91, Director of the Hospitalist Program, Greater Baltimore Medical Center

Dr. Jaron Santelli, Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine, Sports Medicine, University of Maryland

Dr. Richard Winakur ‘88, McDonogh Team Physician, Orthopaedic Specialist, Towson Orthopaedic Associates

Dr. Kyle Yost, McDonogh Associate Team Physician, Assistant Professor of Family and Community Medicine, Sports Medicine, University of Maryland