Leadership - About - McDonogh School

Senior Administration

Marie Allee

Director of Counseling and Support Services

New School for Social Research, M.A., Ph.D.
443-544-7006
mallee@mcdonogh.org

Lana Bates

Director of Equity and Inclusion

Hampton University, B.A.
College of William and Mary, M.Ed., Ed.S.
University of VA, Ed.D
443-544-7007
lbates@mcdonogh.org

Stephen Birdsall

Director of Enrollment Management

Washington & Lee University, B.A.
Catholic University of America, M.A.
443-544-7021
sbirdsall@mcdonogh.org

Kevin Costa

Director of Innovation and Learning

Rhode Island College, B.A., M.A.
SUNY at Buffalo, Ph.D.
443-544-7130
kcosta@mcdonogh.org

Mickey Deegan

Co-Athletic Director

Gwynedd Mercy College, B.A.
Villanova University, M.A.T.
443-544-7141
mdeegan@mcdonogh.org

Darren Ford

Head of Middle School

Bucknell University, B.A.
Johns Hopkins University, M.S.Ed.
443-544-7301
dford@mcdonogh.org

Jack Hardcastle '02

Chief Information Officer

Rice University, B.A.
443-544-7071
jwhardcastle@mcdonogh.org

Kerry Johnston

Director of Development

University of Maryland, B.S.
University of Vermont, M.Ed.
443-544-7041
kjohnston@mcdonogh.org

Merritt Livermore '91

Head of Upper School

University of Maryland, B.S.
Johns Hopkins University, M.S.
443-544-7401
mlivermore@mcdonogh.org

Matthew MacMullan

Co-Athletic Director

University of Notre Dame, B.A.
443-544-7142
mmacmullan@mcdonogh.org

Barbara Robins

Head of Lower School

University of British Columbia, B.Ed.
443-544-7201
brobins@mcdonogh.org

Brad Shelley

Associate Headmaster

Trinity University, B.A.
Johns Hopkins University, M.S.Ed.
443-544-7003
bshelley@mcdonogh.org

Nina Sinnott

Director of Communications

Washington College, B.A.
443-544-7035
nsinnott@mcdonogh.org

Sherry Voelkel

Chief Financial Officer

University of Tulsa, B.S.B.A.
443-544-7005
svoelkel@mcdonogh.org

Peter Welch

Chief Operating Officer

University of North Carolina, B.A.
McDaniel College, M.S
443-544-7004
pwelch@mcdonogh.org

Kara Zimmerman

Director of Fine and Performing Arts

Muhlenberg College, B.A.
Johns Hopkins University, M.S.Ed.
443-544-7244
kzimmerman@mcdonogh.org

Board of Trustees

Howard S. Klein ’76, President

Robert L. Young III ’86, Vice President

Michael W. Cummings, Treasurer

H. Stacey Boyer ’76, Secretary

 

Edward S. Ahn, MD ’92

Robert A. Bavar ’90

Robert W. Black, III ’80

Steven K. Breeden ’76

Curtis H. Cornwell ’82

Leigh Ann Curl, M.D.

Irvin DeAndrei Drummond ’92

Michael S. Fader ’07

Michael L. Falcone ’79

Kristin F. Finkelstein ’03

Michael I. Greenebaum

Brett Ingerman ’87

Josh Jones-Dilworth ’98

Harry Kassap ’86

Stanley J. Kraska, Jr. ’78      

Richard E. Levine

John A. Luetkemeyer, Jr.

John O. Mitchell, IV ’89

Courtney S. Muller

Steven S. Oh ’86

Callie J. Rahman

Patricia B. Raksin, M.D. ’88

Henry A. Rosenberg, Jr. ’48

David D. Rothschild ’82

Richard Silberstein ’77

Vincent Talbert

Taymour Tamaddon

Clive Williams

Samuel H. Wright ’64

Board of Visitors

Adam Brooks ’89, Co-Chair

Bryan Billig ’97, Co-Chair

Grant Aleksander ’78

Ari Blum ’91

Vicki Brick ’99

Valerie Delahouliere ’82

Chris Edgar ’83

Jazmine Eldridge ’99

Ray Faust ’87

Bob Fisher '66

Alexandra Gelber ’91

Darrius Heyward-Bey ’05

Corinne Horn ’90

Kelly Kopeikin ’01

Todd Markin ’94

Paul Meurer ’83

Dayton Miller ’94

Neal Moszkowski ’84

Jeffrey Myers ’79

Kira Paterakis '08

Spencer Rice ’91

David Robinson ’89

Jonathan Rosenstein ’82

Bobby Sabelhaus ’95

Kelly Sjolander '86

Bruce Voelker ’83

Eric White ’04