2021-2022 School Year - Calendar - McDonogh School

Click here to sync the information with your calendar software (e.g. Apple Calendar, Microsoft Exchange) or click here to add it to your Google Calendar (open the link then click the +Google button at the bottom right). Parents are encouraged to utilize the calendar as a subscription rather than a download whenever possible to ensure all updates are reflected on devices and in calendar applications. Instructions for each application are generally specific, but typically involve copying the calendar link into the application as a subscription. There are 174 school days in the academic year. Easter Monday is held as a possible make-up day.

Lower School "Meacher Teacher"
Monday, August 30

Middle School New Student Orientation
Monday, August 30

Upper School Class Retreats
Monday, August 30

First Day of Classes
Tuesday, August 31

Labor Day (School Closed)
Monday, September 6

Rosh Hashanah (School Closed)
Tuesday, September 7

Yom Kippur (School Closed)
Thursday, September 16

Faculty Professional Day (No Classes)
Monday, October 11

Faculty Professional Development (Two-Hour Delay)
Monday, November 1

Diwali (School Closed)
Thursday, November 4

Thanksgiving Break Begins (Early Dismissal At Noon)
Tuesday, November 23

Faculty Professional Day (No Classes)
Monday, November 29

Classes Resume
Tuesday, November 30

Winter Break Begins (Early Dismissal at Noon)
Friday, December 17

Classes Resume
Monday, January 3

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (School Closed)
Monday, January 17

Faculty Professional Development (Two-Hour Delay)
Tuesday, January 18

Lunar New Year (School Closed)
Tuesday, February 1

Presidents' Day (School Closed)
Monday, February 21

Faculty Professional Development (Two-Hour Delay)
Tuesday, February 22

Spring Break Begins (School Closed)
Monday, March 14

Faculty Professional Day (No Classes)
Monday, March 21

Classes Resume
Tuesday, March 22

Good Friday (School Closed)
Friday, April 15

Easter Monday (School Closed)
Possible Make-Up Day
Monday, April 18

Faculty Professional Development (Two-Hour Delay)
Tuesday, April 19

Eid al-Fitr (School Closed)
Tuesday, May 3

Memorial Day (School Closed)
Monday, May 30

Lower School Closing Ceremony
Friday, June 3

Eighth Grade Closing Ceremony
Monday, June 6

Baccalaureate and Commencement
Friday, June 10