2024-2025 School Year - Calendar - McDonogh School

2024-2025 School Year

Click here to sync the information with your calendar software (e.g. Apple Calendar, Microsoft Exchange) or click here to add this information to your Google Calendar (open the link then click the +Google button at the bottom right). Parents are encouraged to utilize the calendar as a subscription rather than a download whenever possible to ensure all updates are reflected on devices and in calendar applications. Instructions for each application are generally specific but typically involve copying the calendar link into the application as a subscription. 

There are 175 days provided for the educational program in the 2024-2025 academic year. Note that the first three snow days in the 2024-2025 school year are anticipated to be true snow days, with no expectation that students will engage with schoolwork on those days.

First Day of School
Monday, August 26

Lower School "Meacher Teacher"
Monday, August 26

Middle School Student Orientation
Monday, August 26

Upper School Class Retreats
Monday, August 26

First Day of Classes
Tuesday, August 27

Convocation
Wednesday, August 28

Labor Day (School Closed)
Monday, September 2

Faculty Professional Development (Two-Hour Delay)
Wednesday, September 11

Faculty Professional Development (Two-Hour Delay)
Wednesday, September 25

Rosh Hashanah (School Closed)
Thursday, October 3

Faculty Professional Day (No Classes)
Friday, October 4

Faculty Professional Development (Two-Hour Delay)
Wednesday, October 23

Diwali (School Closed)
Friday, November 1

Faculty Professional Development (Two-Hour Delay)
Wednesday, November 6

Early Dismissal (Buses Depart at Noon)
Tuesday, November 26

Fall Break Begins (School Closed)
Wednesday, November 27

Faculty Professional Day (No Classes)
Monday, December 2

Classes Resume
Tuesday, December 3

Winter Break Begins (Early Dismissal at Noon)
Friday, December 20

Classes Resume
Monday, January 6

Faculty Professional Development (Two-Hour Delay)
Wednesday, January 8

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (School Closed)
Monday, January 20

Lunar New Year (School Closed)
Wednesday, January 29

Faculty Professional Development (Two-Hour Delay)
Wednesday, February 12

Presidents' Day (School Closed)
Monday, February 17

Faculty Professional Development (Two-Hour Delay)
Wednesday, February 26

Spring Break Begins (School Closed)
Saturday, March 15

Classes Resume; Faculty Professional Development (Two-Hour Delay)
Monday, March 24

Eid al-Fitr (School Closed)
Monday, March 31

Faculty Professional Development (Two-Hour Delay)
Wednesday, April 9

Good Friday (School Closed)
Friday, April 18

Faculty Professional Day (No Classes)
Monday, April 21

Eagle Day
Friday, May 2

Memorial Day (School Closed)
Monday, May 26

Lower School Closing Ceremony (No Middle School Classes - Early Dismissal at Noon)
Friday, May 30

Eighth Grade Closing Ceremony (No Lower or Upper School Classes)
Monday, June 2

Commencement
Friday, June 6

Juneteenth (School Closed)
Thursday, June 19