Head of School Celebration - News & Photos - McDonogh School

News & Photos

Head of School Celebration

McDonogh felt almost "normal" on the morning of Friday, April 30 as the fourth, eighth, and twelfth grades gathered at Childs Memorial Terrace to celebrate long-term employees and retirees on Head of School Day. The well-deserved tributes were also viewed via livestream by the rest of the school community from their classrooms.

Celebrating 25 years of service are: Sara Beach, Diana Carter-Crowner, Ann Fleming, Al Poklemba, and Scott Ward.

Celebrating a Well-Deserved Retirement are: Lottie Benyard, Elaine Bind, Jon Detwiler, Lucy Duke, Leigh Friedman, Beckie Lamborn, Rick Landsman, Nicolas Loyo-Rivera, Ceil Millar, Sue Newton, Barbara Robins, and Jeff Sanborn.

The Head of School celebration also included the dedication of the 2020-2021 Legacy yearbook to Deborah Curry, fondly known by all as "Miss Debbie." A member of the SAGE Dining team, she was recognized for her unwavering love and care of students and faculty alike.

View the Head of School celebration here.