Lower School Faculty

Barbara Robins (2005)
Head of Lower School
University of British Columbia, B.Ed.
Royal Society of Arts, England, Diploma TESL
443-544-7201
brobins@mcdonogh.org

Malika DeLancey (2010)
Associate Head of Lower School
University of Maryland, B.A.
Johns Hopkins University, M.A.
443-544-7202
mdelancey@mcdonogh.org

Nancy L. Fleury (1983)
Associate Head of Lower School
University of Richmond, B.A.
LoyolaCollege in Maryland, M.Ed.
443-544-7218
nfleury@mcdonogh.org

Jill L. Alperstein (2011)
First Grade Teacher
Syracuse University, B.S.
Loyola College, M.A.
443-544-7235
jalperstein@mcdonogh.org

Margaret M. Bitz (1998)
Third Grade, Coordinator
Washington College, B.A.
College of Notre Dame, M.L.T.
443-544-7215
mbitz@mcdonogh.org

Amy Brooks (2003)
Physical Education Department
University of Wisconsin at Whitewater, B.S.
United States Sports Academy, M.S.
443-544-7160
abrooks@mcdonogh.org

Bridget Collins (2000)
Director of Religious Studies, Character, and Service
Bucknell University, B.A.
University of Kentucky, M.A.
443-544-7415
bcollins@mcdonogh.org

Mary Beth Creed (2013)
Physical Education Department
443-544-7162
mcreed@mcdonogh.org

Sara Patricia Crnilovic (2005)
Kindergarten Teacher
Towson University, B.A., M.Ed.
443-544-7224
tcrnilovic@mcdonogh.org

Michael D'Amico (1998)
Physical Education Department
Temple University, B.S.
443-544-7157
mdamico@mcdonogh.org

Amy Thomas Drummond (2015)
Prekindergarten Associate Teacher
University of Maryland, College Park, B.A.
New York University, M.A.
athomas@mcdonogh.org

Michael Feathers (2014)
Music Department
Indiana University of Pennsylvania, B.S.
Towson University, M.A.
443-544-7267
mfeathers@mcdonogh.org

Edith Gans (2003)
Kindergarten Associate Teacher
Randolph-Macon College, B.F.A
College of Notre Dame
443-544-7245
egans@mcdonogh.org

Holly Gizzi (2003)
Lower School Riding
Wake Forest University, B.A.
Towson University, B.S.
Goucher College, M.Ed.
443-544-7120
hgizzi@mcdonogh.org

Jeri M. Goodman (2015)
Kindergarten Associate Teacher
George Washington University, B.A.
New York University, M.A.
jgoodman@mcdonogh.org

Cynthia Smith Green (1998)
Special Projects
State University of New York
at New Paltz, B.A.
Johns Hopkins University, M.P.H.
443-544-7219
cgreen@mcdonogh.org

Katherine Hailstone (2000)
Second Grade Teacher
AfterCare

McDaniel College, B.A.
College of Notre Dame, A.C.T., M.A.
443-544-7220
khailstone@mcdonogh.org

Rose T. Heggs (2010)
Learning Specialist
Towson University, B.S., M.A.T.
443-544-7205
rheggs@mcdonogh.org

Travis D. Holmes (2010)
Physical Education Department
University of Maryland, B.S.
443-544-7159
tholmes@mcdonogh.org

Sharon Hood (1999)
Science Department
College of Notre Dame, B.A.
Goucher College, M.Ed.
443-544-7221
shood@mcdonogh.org

Sharon Howell (1990)
Fourth Grade Teacher
Winthrop College, B.S.
College of Notre Dame
443-544-7222
showell@mcdonogh.org

Emily B. Huston (2013)
Kindergarten Associate Teacher
University of Delaware, B.S.
443-544-7237
ehuston@mcdonogh.org

Mary-Catherine Irving (2000)
First Grade, Coordinator
443-544-7223
mirving@mcdonogh.org

Mary Beth Kuchno (2014)
Second Grade Teacher
University of Maryland, College Park, B.A.
Columbia University, Teachers College, M.A.
443-544-7225
mkuchno@mcdonogh.org

Beckie L.Y. Lamborn (2000)
Art Department
Albright College, B.A.
443-544-7216
blamborn@mcdonogh.org

Nancy Lewis (1995)
Second Grade, Coordinator
Wheelock College, B.S.
Cornell University
443-544-7227
nlewis@mcdonogh.org

Robyn T. Little (2014)
Math Specialist
Valparaiso College, B.A.
Towson University, M.A.
443-544-7233
rlittle@mcdonogh.org

Fangfang Ma (2013)
World Languages Department
Zhengzhou Institute of Aeronautical Industrial Management, B.A.
443-544-7228
fma@mcdonogh.org

Matthew G. MacMullan (1993)
Physical Education Department
University of Notre Dame, B.A.
443-544-7142
mmacmullan@mcdonogh.org

Sara Ann Madgey (2013)
Fourth Grade Teacher
Mount St. Mary's University, B.S., M.A.
443-544-7234
smadgey@mcdonogh.org

Adrianne McDonald (2011)
Third Grade Teacher
University of Georgia, B.S.
Goucher College
443-544-7229
amcdonald@mcdonogh.org

Constance B. McGrain (1995)
Lower School Instructional
Technology Coordinator

University of Delaware, B.S.
Towson University
443-544-7209
cmcgrain@mcdonogh.org

Patricia K. McGrain (2008)
Media Specialist
University of Maryland, B.A.
443-544-7208
kmcgrain@mcdonogh.org

Victoria E. McMillan (1986)
Third Grade Teacher
Towson University, B.S.
443-544-7230
vmcmillan@mcdonogh.org

Jessica Mecca (2014)
Fourth Grade Teacher
Towson University, B.S.
443-544-7238
jmecca@mcdonogh.org

Margaret M. Moag (1993)
Reading Specialist
Loyola College, B.A., M.S.
443-544-7206
pmoag@mcdonogh.org

Joan Greenblatt Newcomer (1974)
Director of Lower School Visual Arts
University of Maryland, B.A.
Maryland Institute College of Art, M.F.A.
Johns Hopkins University
443-544-7232
jnewcomer@mcdonogh.org

Rebecca Nickolaus (2014)
World Languages Department
University of Georgia, B.S.
443-544-7231
rnickolaus@mcdonogh.org

Argie M. O'Shea (2012)
Media Assistant
University of Colorado at Boulder, B.A., B.S.
Towson University, M.S.
aoshea@mcdonogh.org

Al Poklemba (1976)
Physical Education Department
443-544-7154
apoklemba@mcdonogh.org

Tiffany H. Powell (2015)
Prekindergarten Lead Teacher
University of Maryland Baltimore County, B.A.
Loyola University of Maryland, M.Ed.
tpowell@mcdonogh.org

Patrice P. Preston (1978)
Prefirst Associate Teacher
Washington College, B.A.
McDaniel College, M.Ed.
443-544-7237
ppreston@mcdonogh.org

Brandon Quaranta (2011)
Physical Education Department 443-544-7155
bquaranta@mcdonogh.org

Heather Quinn (2015)
Prekindergarten Lead Teacher
Salisbury State University, B.A.
hquinn@mcdonogh.org

Jennifer Richter (1999)
Kindergarten Coordinator
Towson University, B.A.
Goucher College, M.Ed., M.A.T.
443-544-7236
jrichter@mcdonogh.org

Kelly Rogers (2012)
First Grade Teacher
Towson University, B.S.
443-544-7246
krogers@mcdonogh.org

Catriona L. Schmidt (2010)
Kindergarten Teacher
Radford University, B.A.
Johns Hopkins University, M.S.
443-544-7237
cschmidt@mcdonogh.org

Julie Steinberg (2015)
Second Grade Teacher
University of Maryland, B.S.
Columbia University Teachers College, M.A.
jsteinberg@mcdonogh.org

Cheveé Taylor (2008)
Third Grade Teacher
University of Virginia, B.A.
443-544-7217
ctaylor@mcdonogh.org

Mary Carole Truitt (1988)
Director of Lower School Performing Arts
Towson State University, B.S.,
Master’s Equivalency,
Music Certificate in the Applications of Dalcroze, Orff, and Kodaly in Music Education
Peabody Conservatory of Music
Morgan State University
443-544-7239
ctruitt@mcdonogh.org

Roselynd J. Valis (2005)
Reading Specialist
George Washington University, B.A.
Lesley College, M.A.
443-544-7240
pvalis@mcdonogh.org

Wendy VanNorden (2015)
STEM Teacher
Thomas Edison State College, B.A.
University of Northern Colorado, M.A.
wvannorden@mcdonogh.org

Daniel Wagner (2014)
K-5 Counselor
Brandeis University, B.A.
Long Island University, Psy.D.
443-544-7204
dwagner@mcdonogh.org

Scott Ward (2000)
Physical Education Department
University of Maryland – Baltimore County, B.A.
443-544-7161
sward@mcdonogh.org

George Webb, Jr. (2005)
Fourth Grade Teacher
Towson University, B.S.
College of Notre Dame, M.Ed.
443-544-7241
gwebb@mcdonogh.org

J. Peter Welch (1993)
Director of Middle School Athletics;
Physical Education Department
Director of Campus Safety and Security

University of North Carolina, B.A.
McDaniel College, M.S.
443-544-7113
pwelch@mcdonogh.org

Patricia B. Welch (2015)
Prekindergarten Associate Teacher
University of North Carolina, B.A.

William Craig Whiteford (2003)
Science Department
University of Vermont, B.S.
Johns Hopkins University, M.A.
443-544-7242
cwhiteford@mcdonogh.org

Lauren Whitty (2015)
First Grade Teacher
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, B.S.
Towson University, M.Ed.
lwhitty@mcdonogh.org

William W. Whitty III (2014)
Physical Education Department
University of Virginia, B.A.
443-544-7152
wwhitty@mcdonogh.org

Barbara A. Zimmerman (2000)
Prefirst, Coordinator
University of London
(St. Mary's College), England, B.A.
443-544-7243
bzimmerman@mcdonogh.org

Kara Zimmerman (2009)
Music and Movement Teacher
Muhlenberg College, B.A.
Johns Hopkins University, M.S.Ed in Neuroeducation
443-544-7244
kzimmerman@mcdonogh.org


Directions   |    Site Map   |   Contact   |   Employment   |   Privacy Policy   |   Directory   |   Campus Map   |   Library   |   School Store   |   Support McDonogh

McDonogh School | 410.363.0600 |
8600 McDonogh Road | Owings Mills | Maryland | 21117