Lower School Faculty

Barbara Robins (2005)
Head of Lower School
University of British Columbia, B.Ed.
Royal Society of Arts, England, Diploma TESL
443-544-7201
brobins@mcdonogh.org

Malika DeLancey (2010)
Associate Head of Lower School
University of Maryland, B.A.
Johns Hopkins University, M.A.
443-544-7202
mdelancey@mcdonogh.org

Nancy L. Fleury (1983)
Associate Head of Lower School
University of Richmond, B.A.
Loyola University Maryland, M.Ed.
443-544-7207
nfleury@mcdonogh.org

Jill L. Alperstein (2011)
First Grade Teacher
Syracuse University, B.S.
Loyola College, M.A.
443-544-7235
jalperstein@mcdonogh.org

Margaret M. Bitz (1998)
Third Grade Teacher, Coordinator
Washington College, B.A.
College of Notre Dame
443-544-7215
mbitz@mcdonogh.org

Amy Brooks (2003)
Physical Education Teacher
University of Wisconsin at Whitewater, B.S.
United States Sports Academy, M.S.
443-544-7160
abrooks@mcdonogh.org

Kelly Burgess (2012)
First Grade Teacher
Towson University, B.S.
443-544-7246
kburgess@mcdonogh.org

Bridget Collins (2000)
Director of Religious Studies, Character, and Service
Bucknell University, B.A.
University of Kentucky, M.A.
443-544-7415
bcollins@mcdonogh.org

Mary Beth Creed (2013)
Physical Education Teacher
University of Delaware, B.S.
443-544-7162
mcreed@mcdonogh.org

Sara Patricia Crnilovic (2005)
Kindergarten Teacher
Towson University, B.A., M.Ed.
443-544-7224
tcrnilovic@mcdonogh.org

Michael D'Amico (1998)
Physical Education Teacher
Temple University, B.S.
443-544-7157
mdamico@mcdonogh.org

Amy Thomas Drummond (2015)
Prekindergarten Associate Teacher
University of Maryland, College Park, B.A.
New York University, M.A.
443-544-7248
athomas@mcdonogh.org

Michael Feathers (2014)
Percussion Teacher
Indiana University of Pennsylvania, B.S.
Towson University, M.A.
443-544-7267
mfeathers@mcdonogh.org

Edith Gans (2003)
Kindergarten Associate Teacher
Randolph-Macon College, B.F.A
Concordia University
443-544-7245
egans@mcdonogh.org

Holly Gizzi (2003)
Horseback Riding Teacher
Wake Forest University, B.A.
Towson University, B.S.
Goucher College, M.Ed.
443-544-7120
hgizzi@mcdonogh.org

Jeri M. Goodman (2015)
Kindergarten Associate Teacher
George Washington University, B.A.
New York University, M.A.
443-544-7237
jgoodman@mcdonogh.org

Cynthia Smith Green (1998)
Multimedia Specialist
State University of New York
at New Paltz, B.A.
Johns Hopkins University, M.P.H.
443-544-7219
cgreen@mcdonogh.org

Katherine Hailstone (2000)
Second Grade Teacher
AfterCare Co-director

McDaniel College, B.A.
College of Notre Dame, M.A., M.Ed.
443-544-7220
khailstone@mcdonogh.org

Rose T. Heggs (2010)
Learning Specialist
Towson University, B.S., M.A.T.
443-544-7205
rheggs@mcdonogh.org

Travis D. Holmes (2010)
Physical Education Teacher
University of Maryland, B.S.
443-544-7159
tholmes@mcdonogh.org

Sharon Hood (1999)
Science Teacher
Roots Farm Director
College of Notre Dame, B.A.
Goucher College, M.Ed.
443-544-7221
shood@mcdonogh.org

Sharon Howell (1990)
Fourth Grade Teacher
Winthrop College, B.S.
College of Notre Dame
443-544-7222
showell@mcdonogh.org

Emily B. Huston (2013)
Kindergarten Associate Teacher
University of Delaware, B.S.
443-544-7224
ehuston@mcdonogh.org

Mary-Catherine Irving (2000)
First Grade Teacher, Coordinator
Connecticut College, B.A.
Johns Hopkins University, M.Ed.
443-544-7223
mirving@mcdonogh.org

Mary Beth Kuchno (2014)
Second Grade Teacher
University of Maryland, College Park, B.S.
Columbia University, Teachers College, M.A.
443-544-7225
mkuchno@mcdonogh.org

Beckie L.Y. Lamborn (2000)
Art Teacher
Albright College, B.A.
Full Sail University, M.S.
443-544-7216
blamborn@mcdonogh.org

Nancy Lewis (1995)
Second Grade Teacher, Coordinator
Wheelock College, B.S.
Cornell University
443-544-7227
nlewis@mcdonogh.org

Robyn T. Little (2014)
Math Specialist
Valparaiso College, B.A.
Towson University, M.A.
443-544-7233
rlittle@mcdonogh.org

Fangfang Ma (2013)
Chinese Teacher
Zhengzhou Institute of Aeronautical Industrial Management, B.A.
443-544-7228
fma@mcdonogh.org

Matthew G. MacMullan (1993)
Physical Education Teacher
University of Notre Dame, B.A.
443-544-7142
mmacmullan@mcdonogh.org

Sara Ann Madgey (2013)
Fourth Grade Teacher
Mount St. Mary's University, B.S., M.A.
443-544-7234
smadgey@mcdonogh.org

Adrianne McDonald (2011)
Third Grade Teacher
University of Georgia, B.S.
Goucher College
443-544-7229
amcdonald@mcdonogh.org

Constance B. McGrain (1995)
Instructional Technology Coordinator
University of Delaware, B.S.
Towson University
443-544-7209
cmcgrain@mcdonogh.org

Patricia K. McGrain (2008)
Media Specialist
University of Maryland, B.A.
443-544-7208
kmcgrain@mcdonogh.org

Victoria E. McMillan (1986)
Third Grade Teacher
Towson University, B.S.
443-544-7230
vmcmillan@mcdonogh.org

Jessica Mecca (2014)
Fourth Grade Teacher
Towson University, B.S.
443-544-7238
jmecca@mcdonogh.org

Margaret M. Moag (1993)
Reading Specialist
Loyola College, B.A., M.S.
443-544-7206
pmoag@mcdonogh.org

Javon Morris-Byam (2015)
Lower School Music Teacher
New York University, Steinhardt School
443-544-7239
jmorrisbyam@mcdonogh.org

Joan Greenblatt Newcomer (1974)
Director of Lower School Visual Arts
University of Maryland, B.A.
Maryland Institute College of Art, M.F.A.
Johns Hopkins University
443-544-7232
jnewcomer@mcdonogh.org

Rebecca Nickolaus (2014)
Spanish Teacher
University of Georgia, B.S.
443-544-7231
rnickolaus@mcdonogh.org

Argie M. O'Shea (2012)
Media Assistant
University of Colorado at Boulder, B.A., B.S.
Towson University, M.S.
443-544-7251
aoshea@mcdonogh.org

Al Poklemba (1976)
Physical Education Teacher
Frostburg State University, B.A.
443-544-7154
apoklemba@mcdonogh.org

Tiffany H. Powell (2015)
Prekindergarten Teacher
University of Maryland Baltimore County, B.A.
Loyola University of Maryland, M.Ed.
443-544-7248
tpowell@mcdonogh.org

Patrice P. Preston (1978)
Prefirst Associate Teacher
Washington College, B.A.
McDaniel College, M.Ed.
443-544-7243
ppreston@mcdonogh.org

Brandon Quaranta (2011)
Physical Education Teacher
Hofstra University, B.A.
443-544-7155
bquaranta@mcdonogh.org

Heather Quinn (2015)
Prekindergarten Teacher, Coordinator
Salisbury State University, B.A.
443-544-7247
hquinn@mcdonogh.org

Jennifer Richter (1999)
Kindergarten Teacher, Coordinator
Towson University, B.A.
Goucher College, M.Ed., M.A.T.
443-544-7236
jrichter@mcdonogh.org

Catriona L. Schmidt (2010)
Kindergarten Teacher
Radford University, B.A.
Johns Hopkins University, M.S.
443-544-7237
cschmidt@mcdonogh.org

Julie Steinberg (2015)
Second Grade Teacher
University of Maryland, B.S.
Columbia University Teachers College, M.A.
443-544-7226
jsteinberg@mcdonogh.org

Cheveé Taylor (2008)
Third Grade Teacher
University of Virginia, B.A.
443-544-7217
ctaylor@mcdonogh.org

Roselynd J. Valis (2005)
Reading Specialist
George Washington University, B.A.
Lesley University, M.Ed.
443-544-7240
pvalis@mcdonogh.org

Wendy Van Norden (2015)
STEM Teacher
Thomas Edison State College, B.A.
University of Northern Colorado, M.A.
443-544-7249
wvannorden@mcdonogh.org

Daniel Wagner (2014)
K-5 Counselor
Brandeis University, B.A.
Long Island University, Psy.D.
443-544-7204
dwagner@mcdonogh.org

Scott Ward (2000)
Aquatics Director
University of Maryland – Baltimore County, B.A.
443-544-7161
sward@mcdonogh.org

George Webb, Jr. (2005)
Fourth Grade Teacher
AfterCare Co-director
Towson University, B.S.
College of Notre Dame, M.Ed.
443-544-7241
gwebb@mcdonogh.org

J. Peter Welch (1993)
Director of Middle School Athletics
Physical Education Teacher
Director of Campus Safety and Security

University of North Carolina, B.A.
McDaniel College, M.S.
443-544-7113
pwelch@mcdonogh.org

Patricia B. Welch (2015)
Prekindergarten Associate Teacher
University of North Carolina, B.A.
443-544-7247
pattywelch@mcdonogh.org

Xuan Weng (2014)
Chinese Teacher
East China Normal University, B.A., M.A.
University of Maryland College Park, Ph.D.
443-544-7365
xweng@mcdonogh.org

William Craig Whiteford (2003)
Science Teacher
University of Vermont, B.S.
Johns Hopkins University, M.A.
443-544-7242
cwhiteford@mcdonogh.org

Lauren Whitty (2015)
First Grade Teacher
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, B.S.
Towson University, M.Ed.
443-544-7218
lwhitty@mcdonogh.org

William W. Whitty III (2014)
Physical Education Teacher
University of Virginia, B.A.
443-544-7152
wwhitty@mcdonogh.org

Barbara A. Zimmerman (2000)
Prefirst Teacher, Coordinator
University of London
(St. Mary's College), England, B.A.
443-544-7243
bzimmerman@mcdonogh.org

Kara Zimmerman (2009)
Director of Lower School Performing Arts
Music and Movement Teacher
Muhlenberg College, B.A.
Johns Hopkins University, M.S.Ed in Neuroeducation
443-544-7244
kzimmerman@mcdonogh.org


Directions   |    Site Map   |   Contact   |   Employment   |   Privacy Policy   |   Directory   |   Campus Map   |   Library   |   School Store   |   Support McDonogh

McDonogh School | 410.363.0600 |
8600 McDonogh Road | Owings Mills | Maryland | 21117