Contact Information

Admissions 443-544-7020
Director of Admissions Tim Fish 443-544-7021
tfish@mcdonogh.org
Associate Director, Upper School;
Director of Financial Aid
Steve Birdsall 443-544-7027
sbirdsall@mcdonogh.org
Associate Director, Middle School Esther Richardson 443-544-7025
erichardson@mcdonogh.org
Associate Director, Lower School Sara Mix 443-544-7023
smix@mcdonogh.org
Associate Director Malika DeLancey 443-544-7029
mdelancey@mcdonogh.org
Admissions Associate Stephen Abrams 443-544-7031
sabrams@mcdonogh.org
Administrative Assistant to
the Office of Admissions
Bev Markline 443-544-7022
bmarkline@mcdonogh.org
Administrative Assistant to
the Office of Admissions
Shirley Sterner 443-544-7032
ssterner@mcdonogh.org
Advancement/Development 443-544-7040
Director of Institutional Advancement Brad Shelley 443-544-7041
bshelley@mcdonogh.org
Assistant to the Director of Institutional Advancement Katie Love 443-544-7043
klove@mcdonogh.org
Advancement Services
Director of Advancement Services and Parent Relations Ann Fleming 443-544-7047
afleming@mcdonogh.org
Advancement Associate for Records Christy Landsman 443-544-7048
clandsman@mcdonogh.org
Advancement Associate for Research Dave Fisher 443-544-7049
dfisher@mcdonogh.org
Alumni
Associate Director of Advancement for Alumni Relations Jen Little 443-544-7057
jlittle@mcdonogh.org
Alumni and Special Events Coordinator Katie Blaha 443-544-7058
kblaha@mcdonogh.org
Alumni Assistant Shea Hilgartner 443-544-7056
shilgartner@mcdonogh.org
Development
Director of Development Meghan McDade 443-544-7051
mmcdade@mcdonogh.org
Director of The McDonogh Fund Leslie Zuga 443-544-7052
lzuga@mcdonogh.org
Assistant Director of The McDonogh Fund Lindsay Young 443-544-7055
lyoung@mcdonogh.org
Director of Planned Giving Barry Rollins 443-544-7053
brollins@mcdonogh.org
Reunion Giving Coordinator Lea Ward 443-544-7059
lward@mcdonogh.org
Major Gifts
Director of Major Gifts Christine Krause 443-544-7042
ckrause@mcdonogh.org
Archives
Archivist Mary Lu Greenwood 443-544-7045
mgreenwood@mcdonogh.org
Arts
Director of Fine and Performing Arts Kevin Costa 443-544-7130
kcosta@mcdonogh.org
Director of Private Music Michael Eller 443-544-7260
meller@mcdonogh.org
Director of Tuttle Gallery Oletha DeVane 443-544-7468
odevane@mcdonogh.org
Theatre Manager Susan Tanury 443-544-7131
stanury@mcdonogh.org
Assistant Theatre Manager Tyler Groton 443-544-7132
tgroton@mcdonogh.org
Technical Director Justin Stockton 443-544-7133
jstockton@mcdonogh.org
Athletics 443-544-7140
Co-Director of Athletics Mickey Deegan 443-544-7141
mdeegan@mcdonogh.org
Co-Director of Athletics Matt MacMullan 443-544-7142
mmacmullan@mcdonogh.org
Administrative Assistant Ginger Gelston 443-544-7143
ggelston@mcdonogh.org
Director of Aquatics Scott Ward 443-544-7161
sward@mcdonogh.org
M.S. Athletic Director Pete Welch 443-544-7113
pwelch@mcdonogh.org
L.S. and M.S. Physical Education Director Amy Brooks 443-544-7160
abrooks@mcdonogh.org
Athletic Trainer Marty Sataloff 443-544-7147
msataloff@mcdonogh.org
Athletic Trainer Tina Karpovich 443-544-7148
tkarpovitch@mcdonogh.org
Athletic Trainer Ashley Miller 443-544-7149
amiller@mcdonogh.org
Fitness Center Spencer Folau 443-544-7149
sfolau@mcdonogh.org
Athletic Hotline 443-544-7140
Business Office
Director of Finance Jeanne Backof 443-544-7061
jbackof@mcdonogh.org
Payroll Administrator Terri Neighbours 443-544-7062
tneighbours@mcdonogh.org
Accountant Jennifer Turner 443-544-7063
jturner@mcdonogh.org
Accountant Joann Ashburn 443-544-7064
jashburn@mcdonogh.org
Accountant Patrick Ventura 443-544-7066
jpventura@mcdonogh.org
Phones and Accounts Payable Jill Mikhaylov 443-544-7065
jmikhaylov@mcdonogh.org
Character and Service 443-544-7020
Director of Religious Studies, Character and Service Bridget Collins 443-544-7415
bcollins@mcdonogh.org
Upper School Community Service Coordinator Heather Ford 443-544-7471
hford@mcdonogh.org
Communications
Director of Communications Nina Sinnott 443-544-7035
nsinnott@mcdonogh.org
Associate Director of Communications Meredith Bower 443-544-7037
mbower@mcdonogh.org
Creative Director Heather McPeters 443-544-7036
hmcpeters@mcdonogh.org
Diversity 443-544-7115
Director of Diversity Efia Dalili 443-544-7029
edalili@mcdonogh.org
Events
Director of Event Planning Jessica McDonald 443-544-7084
jmcdonald@mcdonogh.org
Facilities 443-544-7080
Director of Facilities Steve Simmers 443-544-7081
ssimmers@mcdonogh.org
Administrative Assistant to the Director of Facilities Nancy Ariosa 443-544-7082
nariosa@mcdonogh.org
Duplicating and Post Office Fred Shamer 443-544-7012
fshamer@mcdonogh.org
Food Service Director Janet Braun 443-544-7170
jbraun@mcdonogh.org
Housekeeping Supervisor Mary Abbott 443-544-7085
mabbott@mcdonogh.org
Maintenance Foreman Gary Godfrey 443-544-7087
ggodfrey@mcdonogh.org
Director of Grounds C.J. Lauer 443-544-7083
clauer@mcdonogh.org
Headmaster’s Office
Headmaster Charlie Britton 443-544-7001
cbritton@mcdonogh.org
Head of Upper School Merritt Livermore 443-544-7401
mlivermore@mcdonogh.org
Associate Headmaster for Strategic Initiatives/
and Head of Upper School
Tim Fish 443-544-7003
tfish@mcdonogh.org
Vice President of Finance & Administration John Weber 443-544-7005
jweber@mcdonogh.org
Administrative Assistant to the Headmaster Virginia Olcerst 443-544-7002
volcerst@mcdonogh.org
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Headmaster and Head of Upper School Katie Michaelson 443-544-7403
kmichaelson@mcdonogh.org
Clinical Psychologist Marie Allee 443-544-7006
mallee@mcdonogh.org
Infirmary 443-544-7015
Nurse Erica Seaman 443-544-7016
eseaman@mcdonogh.org
Land Use
McDonogh Land Resources Kacey Macomber 443-544-7067
kmacomber@mcdonogh.org
Lower School 443-544-7200
Head of Lower School Noreen Lidston 443-544-7201
nlidston@mcdonogh.org
Associate Head of Lower School Barbara Robins 443-544-7202
brobins@mcdonogh.org
Administrative Assistant to the Head of Lower School Carol Carroll 443-544-7203
ccarroll@mcdonogh.org
Media Specialist Katie McGrain 443-544-7208
kmcgrain@mcdonogh.org
Head of AfterCare Program George Webb 443-544-7241
gwebb@mcdonogh.org
Head of AfterCare Program Kate Hailstone 443-544-7220
khailstone@mcdonogh.org
Learning Specialist Rose Heggs 443-544-7205
rheggs@mcdonogh.org
Middle School 443-544-7300
Head of Middle School Darren Ford 443-544-7301
dford@mcdonogh.org
Associate Head of Middle School Jennifer Bowders 443-544-7302
jbowders@mcdonogh.org
Administrative Assistant to the Head of Middle School Carol Schmelz 443-544-7303
cschmelz@mcdonogh.org
Librarian Stasha Gibbs 443-544-7311
sgibbs@mcdonogh.org
Library Assistant Sara Beach 443-544-7312
sbeach@mcdonogh.org
Director of the Middle School Learning Center Beth Popp 443-544-7308
epopp@mcdonogh.org
Learning Specialist Lucy Martin 443-544-7310
lmartin@mcdonogh.or
Riding Program 443-544-7120
Director of Riding Program Streett Moore 443-544-7121
smoore@mcdonogh.org
Barn 443-544-7120
School Store 443-544-7115
School Store Manager Kit Ulgen 443-544-7115
kulgen@mcdonogh.org
Security 443-544-7111
Director of Security Rick Landsman 443-375-2451
rlandsman@mcdonogh.org
Director of Campus Safety and Security Pete Welch 443-544-7113
pwelch@mcdonogh.org
Security Officer 410-977-4079
Summer Programs 443-544-7100
Director of Summer Programs Bob Rush 443-544-7101
brush@mcdonogh.org
Assistant Director of Summer Programs Ramzi Sifri 443-544-7102
rsifri2@mcdonogh.org
Technology 443-544-7070
Director of Technology Jack Hardcastle 443-544-7071
jwhardcastle@mcdonogh.org
Assistant Director of Technology Pani Phiansunthon 443-544-7072
pphiansunthon@mcdonogh.org
Systems Administrator Tariq Qureshi 443-544-7073
tqureshi@mcdonogh.org
Technology Specialist David Fulton-Howard 443-544-7074
difultonhoward@mcdonogh.org
Technology Hotline 443-544-7070
Transportation 443-544-7090
Director of Transportation Donald Marston 443-544-7091
dmarston@mcdonogh.org
Assistant Director of Transportation Susan Heher 443-544-7092
sheher@mcdonogh.org
Customer Service Lisa Fisher 443-554-7093
lfisher@mcdonogh.org
Transportation Hotline 443-544-7090
Upper School 443-544-7400
Head of Upper School Merritt Livermore 443-544-7401
mlivermore@mcdonogh.org
Associate Head of Upper School and Director of Boarding Nancy Love 443-544-7402
nlove@mcdonogh.org
Administrative Assistant to the Head of Upper School Katie Michaelson 443-544-7403
kmichaelson@mcdonogh.org
Administrative Assistant to the Upper School Susan Waskey 443-544-7404
swaskey@mcdonogh.org
Senior Class Dean Andy Hilgartner 443-544-7409
ahilgartner@mcdonogh.org
Junior Class Dean Libet Ottinger 443-544-7408
lottinger@mcdonogh.org
Sophomore Class Dean Joe Bakewell 443-544-7407
jbakewell@mcdonogh.org
Freshman Class Dean Alex Gardner 443-544-7406
agardner@mcdonogh.org
Director of College Counseling Alice Margraff 443-544-7427
amargraff@mcdonogh.org
Associate Director of College Counseling Sarah Marinacci 443-544-7430
smarinacci@mcdonogh.org
Assistant Director of College Counseling Jen Pineau 443-544-7429
jpineau@mcdonogh.org
Administrative Assistant to Office of College Counseling Lynda Davidson 443-544-7428
ldavidson@mcdonogh.org
Co-Director of R-L Leaders Program Jen Pineau 443-544-7429
jpineau@mcdonogh.org
Co-Director of R-L Leaders Program Alex Gardner 443-544-7406
agardner@mcdonogh.org
Co-Director of R-L Leaders Program Meghan McDade 443-544-7051
mmcdade@mcdonogh.org
Learning Specialist Jennifer Cooper 443-544-7422
jcooper@mcdonogh.org
Instructional Technology Director Maria Johnson 443-544-7421
mjohnson@cmcdonogh.org
Head Librarian for Upper School Jersey Frederick 443-544-7423
jfrederick@mcdonogh.org
Assistant Librarian for Upper School Dawn Stellmann 443-544-7424
dstellmann@mcdonogh.org
Director of Wellness Jim Tsouvalos 443-544-7418
jtsouvalos@mcdonogh.org


Other offices may be reached by calling Jill Mikhaylov: 410-363-0600.

Directions   |    Site Map   |   Contact   |   Employment   |   Privacy Policy   |   Directory   |   Campus Map   |   Library   |   School Store   |   Support McDonogh

McDonogh School | 410.363.0600 |
8600 McDonogh Road | Owings Mills | Maryland | 21117